Sephora Haul

20140317-120819.jpg

This past weekend I had to run to Sephora as I ran out of foundation and concealer. Well here’s a real shocker, I bought more than foundation and concealer. My makeup addict part of me loves me, my bank account hates me.

I had previously posted about trying out Tarte’s Maracuja Creaseless Concealer. I’d say I’d give it a solid 6 out of 10. While it is a good product, it just wasn’t for me and my fast paced makeup routine aka I don’t wake up early enough in the morning to take my time. Also, too orange. Oh and also, the tube was a pain in the ass.

Whenever I run out of something, I like to try out different options, depending on how much I liked the product I jut ran out of. I was using Tarte’s Amazonian Clay foundation and was absolutely in love with it when I first bought it. However, over time I fell out of love with it. Maybe because what I thought was the perfect color match (I got color matched at the store) wasn’t exactly the right color. Or maybe my skin tone changed. I probably should pay more attention to myself.

Sephora was having a sale on Korres Cosmetics and they just happened to have a “complexion kit” with a full size concealer and foundation and a smaller size of their primer. I also picked up the creamy concealer crayon by Josie Maran and the dipbrow pomade from Anastasia Beverly Hills.

So far, so good! I’ll be sure to post reviews soon 🙂 How was everyone’s weekends?

5 thoughts on “Sephora Haul

    • That’s probably just because it’s their most recent product! It’s hands down my favorite product right now. I definitely would recommend it to anymore! You should try it out! Anastasia never lets down 🙂

Leave a Reply

