NATIONAL DOG DAY 

Ever since I was a little kid, I longed to have a dog to call my own. When I was 18, that dream finally came true and I adopted my very first puppy pal. My Harlow is a beagle lab and has taught me more about responsibility than I have in the previous 18 years of life. She’s now almost 3 years old and is joined by Ball$ (yes.. That’s his name lol), Uriel and I’s Boston terrier. I always knew having a dog would be fun, but I never knew how much having dogs would change my life. Having dogs now, I’ve become well aware of the horrors of animal abuse and consider myself an advocate for animal rights. So if you’re a dog owner or you’re even just an animal lover in general, I encourage you to take the time today in honor of National Dog Day to donate to your local animal shelters/rescues! Whether it’s your time (most rescues and shelters are volunteer based, so they love all the help they can get!) or its in the form of resources or money, all of it helps! Here are a couple of foundations/rescues that are personal favorites of mine:

If you are able to give your time, check out Volunteer Match to see what shelters near you need help!

   

  
  
  
  
  
  
  

    

2 thoughts on “NATIONAL DOG DAY 

Leave a Reply

